The Dales TSA

  • Blyth Academy - The Dales TSA

    Blyth Academy - The Dales TSA

‘Leading and inspiring learning for all’ - schools in the Dales TSA work together to ensure that every learner has the opportunity to achieve their full potential.
Children and young people are at the heart of everything we do. All learners are supported and enabled to achieve their full learning potential, build their self-esteem and enhance their personal effectiveness

All staff are valued and have an entitlement to high quality professional development and support to progress within their careers

Our Collaborative TSA Commitment

  • Every school in the TSA has access to outstanding quality professional development, enabling all staff to progress, building the capacity of all schools
  • We will further improve teaching; aiming for every lesson to be outstanding
  • We will further improve leadership; aiming for all schools to be outstanding
  • We will narrow the gap in attainment, achievement and care; ensuring that every child has equal access to support, learning and progression
  • We work together to achieve our commitments through collaboration, trust and mutual support


  • Barndale House Special School
  • Blyth Academy
  • Collingwood School and Media Arts College
  • Croftway Primary Academy
  • Dales Special School
  • Grove Special School
  • Hillcrest School
  • Horton Grange Primary School
  • Morpeth Road Primary Academy
  • Malvin’s Close Primary Academy
  • New Delaval Primary School
  • Newsham Primary School
  • Northumberland Virtual School
  • Pupil Referral Unit
  • St. Wilfrid’s RC Voluntary Aided Primary School

We also work in partnership with Northumberland CYPS and NHS Speech and Language Services along with Northumbria University.

Specialist Teaching Schools collaborative

We have developed a collaborative strategy across the four Specialist Teaching Schools across the North East area which allows us to share our expertise across a vast number of schools. The collaborative consists of:

  • The Dales Teaching School Alliance
  • Epinay Teaching School Partnership
  • Percy Hedley Teaching School
  • Sunningdale Teaching School

GET in touch

The Dales School
Cowpen Road
NE24 4RE

01670 352556

Head teacher: Hugh Steele

TSA Coordinator: Elaine O’Connor, Elaine.O’